#104549: "Hypnotizing upgraded association action allows third partner zoo to be taken"
ما هو هذا التقرير؟
ماذا حدث؟ يرجى اختيار من أدناه
ماذا حدث؟ يرجى اختيار من أدناه
يرجى التحقق مما إذا كان هناك بالفعل تقرير عن نفس الموضوع
إذا كانت الإجابة بنعم ، يرجى التصويت لهذا التقرير. يتم إعطاء التقارير ذات أكبر عدد من الأصوات الأولوية!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
وصف مفصل
-
• يرجى نسخ / لصق رسالة الخطأ التي تراها على الشاشة ، إن وجدت.
My association action is upgraded, my opponent's is not. My opponent plays a cobra and chooses to hypnotize me, and takes my upgraded association action. My opponent is able to take their third partner zoo by doing this.
-
• يرجى توضيح ما تريد القيام به ، ماذا فعلت وما حدث
236
• ما هو متصفحك؟
Google Chrome v119
-
• يرجى نسخ / لصق النص المعروض باللغة الإنجليزية بدلاً من لغتك. إذا كان لديك لقطة شاشة لهذا الخطأ (ممارسة جيدة) ، يمكنك استخدام Imgur.com لتحميله ونسخ / لصق الرابط هنا.
My association action is upgraded, my opponent's is not. My opponent plays a cobra and chooses to hypnotize me, and takes my upgraded association action. My opponent is able to take their third partner zoo by doing this.
-
• هل هذا النص متاح في translation system ؟ إذا كانت الإجابة بنعم ، فهل تمت ترجمتها لأكثر من 24 ساعة؟
236
• ما هو متصفحك؟
Google Chrome v119
-
• يرجى توضيح اقتراحك بدقة وإيجاز بحيث يكون من السهل قدر الإمكان فهم ما تعنيه.
My association action is upgraded, my opponent's is not. My opponent plays a cobra and chooses to hypnotize me, and takes my upgraded association action. My opponent is able to take their third partner zoo by doing this.
• ما هو متصفحك؟
Google Chrome v119
-
• ما الذي تم عرضه على الشاشة عندما تم حظرك (شاشة فارغة؟ جزء من واجهة اللعبة؟ رسالة خطأ؟)
My association action is upgraded, my opponent's is not. My opponent plays a cobra and chooses to hypnotize me, and takes my upgraded association action. My opponent is able to take their third partner zoo by doing this.
• ما هو متصفحك؟
Google Chrome v119
-
• أي جزء من القواعد تم مخالفته في تصميم التبني لدى BGA
My association action is upgraded, my opponent's is not. My opponent plays a cobra and chooses to hypnotize me, and takes my upgraded association action. My opponent is able to take their third partner zoo by doing this.
-
• هل انتهاك القواعد مرئي عند إعادة اللعب؟ إذا كانت الإجابة بنعم ، فبأي رقم؟
236
• ما هو متصفحك؟
Google Chrome v119
-
• ما هو نشاط اللعبة الذي أردت القيام به؟
My association action is upgraded, my opponent's is not. My opponent plays a cobra and chooses to hypnotize me, and takes my upgraded association action. My opponent is able to take their third partner zoo by doing this.
-
• ماذا تحاول أن تفعل لتحريك هذا العمل اللعبة؟
236
-
• ماذا حدث عند محاولة القيام بهذا (رسالة خطأ ، رسالة شريط حالة اللعبة ، ...)؟
• ما هو متصفحك؟
Google Chrome v119
-
• في أي خطوة من اللعبة حدثت المشكلة (ما هو تعليمة اللعبة الحالية)؟
My association action is upgraded, my opponent's is not. My opponent plays a cobra and chooses to hypnotize me, and takes my upgraded association action. My opponent is able to take their third partner zoo by doing this.
-
• ماذا حدث عند محاولة إجراء هذه الحركة داخل اللعبة (رسالة خطأ ، رسالة شريط حالة اللعبة ، ...)؟
236
• ما هو متصفحك؟
Google Chrome v119
-
• يرجى وصف مشكلة العرض. إذا كان لديك لقطة شاشة لهذا الخطأ (ممارسة جيدة) ، يمكنك استخدام Imgur.com لتحميله ونسخ / لصق الرابط هنا.
My association action is upgraded, my opponent's is not. My opponent plays a cobra and chooses to hypnotize me, and takes my upgraded association action. My opponent is able to take their third partner zoo by doing this.
• ما هو متصفحك؟
Google Chrome v119
-
• يرجى نسخ / لصق النص المعروض باللغة الإنجليزية بدلاً من لغتك. إذا كان لديك لقطة شاشة لهذا الخطأ (ممارسة جيدة) ، يمكنك استخدام Imgur.com لتحميله ونسخ / لصق الرابط هنا.
My association action is upgraded, my opponent's is not. My opponent plays a cobra and chooses to hypnotize me, and takes my upgraded association action. My opponent is able to take their third partner zoo by doing this.
-
• هل هذا النص متاح في translation system ؟ إذا كانت الإجابة بنعم ، فهل تمت ترجمتها لأكثر من 24 ساعة؟
236
• ما هو متصفحك؟
Google Chrome v119
-
• يرجى توضيح اقتراحك بدقة وإيجاز بحيث يكون من السهل قدر الإمكان فهم ما تعنيه.
My association action is upgraded, my opponent's is not. My opponent plays a cobra and chooses to hypnotize me, and takes my upgraded association action. My opponent is able to take their third partner zoo by doing this.
• ما هو متصفحك؟
Google Chrome v119
سجل التاريخ
But also under the hypnosis part of the glossary it says "You execute the Association action of a player who has not yet upgraded this Action card. You cannot take a third partner zoo with this action, even if you have already upgraded this Action card yourself."
This seems like another case of the Ark Nova rules being kind of poorly written IMHO, but it would be good to get some clarification at the very least.
So if your card is not upgraded but their card is, then yeah of course you can get that third partner zoo.
And if your card is upgraded but their card is not, then of course you cant get that third partner zoo.
I really dont see why you would call it poorly written.
Nowhere in the rulebook does it say that the person-getting-hypnotized's action card is now your action card during hypnosis, the glossary says this:
" For the entire
action, the side of the targeted player’s Action card (upgraded
or not) applies, rather than the side of your own identical Action
card. For all other Action cards, the side of your own Action cards
applies.
Note: Even if your Action card for the chosen action is upgraded,
if you hypnotize someone whose equivalent card is not
upgraded, you must use the “downgraded” form of the action"
The quote that I referenced above "To get a third partner zoo, you must first upgrade your Association action card" refers to "your" association action card and I have not seen anywhere in the rules that suggest that the hypnotized action card is now "yours"
That's why I think the rules are unclear. By my reading of this, both association actions would need to be upgraded in order to take a third or fourth partner zoo using hypnosis. I understand if this is the ruling but like, it's not what the rules say so yeah I'd say the rules aren't well-written. It's not the first time that I've gone looking for answers in this rulebook and just not found them.
You quoted :
"For the entire action, the side of the targeted player’s Action card (upgraded or not) applies, rather than the side of your own identical Action card. For all other Action cards, the side of your own Action cards applies."
What part of that sentence would make you think that it is not covering the rule "To get a third partner zoo, you must first upgrade your Association action card" ?
In the very same glossary entry, you have this example number 2 :
"You execute the Animals action of a player who has already upgraded this Action card. This allows you to play an animal that requires an upgrade of the Animals Action card, even if you have not yet upgraded this Action card yourself."
What would be the differences between the rule about prerequisite for playing animal and the rules for being able to play a third zoo partner that would make you think it would behave differently ?
If you really think the rules are not clear enough, feel free to create a thread on BGG and convince the publisher to change their glossary for latter versions.
اضف لهذا البلاغ
- تعريف طاولة/تعريف حركة
- هل حلَت F5 المشكلة؟
- هل ظهرت المشكلة عدة مرات؟ كل مرة؟ بطريقة عشوائية؟
- إذا كان لديك لقطة شاشة لهذا الخطأ (ممارسة جيدة) ، يمكنك استخدام Imgur.com لتحميله ونسخ / لصق الرابط هنا.
